Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

Headlight ballast interchangeability!!!!!!!

Grocery-Gtr

Seasoned Member
My XLR/V(s)
2005 XLR Xenon Blue, I call "Blue Thunder."
Just spit balling on the couch while watching Gold Rush......

This is the XLR headlight ballast XLR ballast.jpg 10 R 020459 / Order#101594457

This is the STS SLS headlight ballast STS SLS Ballast.jpg 10 R 020459 / Order#102012621

I am not a mechanic by any means, but the module looks exactly the same, however numbers are different. Any idea if these ballast are interchangeable?

I am going to offer some advise and you can take it any way you want. Hopefully with well wishes as intended. When you asked about ballast I offered one to you .I also told you how you could easily tell if your 04/05 lights had been updated to 06-09 as the ballast are different .You never answered so I sent you an 04/05 like you said you needed . I could have just as easily given you the one you now are looking for . Maybe Listen to what people are telling you .This is not new to them They have been thru it all before . Just like the bulbs. The headlight ballast interchanges with hundreds of other cars . I ma not going to take the time to cross reference the number you can easily do a google search on it. For your information you have at least one 06 headlight .the other may not be but you can check to see by the way I told you before.