Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

Parking lamp and side marker

grahamdell

My XLR/V(s)
2006 Black Raven XLR
I am new to XLR ownership and learning. When I start the car the parking lamp and side marker light up. Doesn't seem to be anyway to turn them off. Comments?

On the turn signal there should be a knob that turns. It says auto and then has light indicator for parking and headlights. I always leave mine on auto. But I don’t think they turn all the way off. You could just turn the parking lights on but on the instrument panel it’ll just say headlights recommended. I’m pretty sure all cars made after 2000 came mandatory daytime running lights. So I don’t think you could turn the lights off completely. Unless you are taking interior lights then that’s a different story. You would need to hit the Info button and then the option button on the dash next to the steering wheel
c83e224e306c75f82ca2c071629f69c8.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I am new to XLR ownership and learning. When I start the car the parking lamp and side marker light up. Doesn't seem to be anyway to turn them off. Comments?

Ok I guess I learned something new. If you do like I said on the turn signal lever but be sure you turn the right knob it’s a roller knob not a door knob the one roller knob turns on and off the fog lights. The other knob is your headlight parking light knob. Roll one way and it turns off headlights and leaves on parking lights. Roll towards you and it turns off lights completely. This is the turn signal/cruise control lever.
One thing I found out by accident was our cars have a lane warning. I was turning off cruise control and a car was beside me. It made a noise and a warning light came on the heads up display. So if you haven’t heard this before then you are warned by me. It’s loud but it’s better then side swiping someone. I haven’t found out yet if it’s just on the drivers side or passenger side. I’m to nervous to find out.