Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

New to XLR Forum

CY1957-XLR

My XLR/V(s)
2005 Light Platinum XLR 484
Hello, I have been liking and searching for an XLR for about 5 years. Saw one at a show back then and remembered how cool they looked! Just found one in June while on a work trip to Fla, bought it and had it shipped to PA. Wife said I would not be happy until I got one! Drove it some so far, like it a lot. 52K miles, Platinum/Shale, I am 4th owner. So far, all works, so hoping little bit I will drive it, things will stay that way! Started looking at other wheels and found that the 2008 Platinum wheels are impossible to find and no repros that are close. Same for V-wheels. Any ideas on other wheels would be welcome, Base wheels are so plain and non-chromed not bright enough.

Looking forward to communicating with others about the XLR's and possible issues due to lack of parts GM does not make!
I am in Mfg for 35+ years, and thinking of a ways to make "reproduction headlights" that would be LED and more cost-effective than getting used ones. Tough call, due to finding one to use to replicate would cost a small fortune, as well as investment into making them.
FYI, I also have a '57 Chevy, so username is not when I was born!
Thanks

Attachments

• CY 2005 XLR-1.jpg
    CY 2005 XLR-1.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 60
Robert 2009, thanks.
Yes, has been very helpful so far, and just joined a week ago!
Saw an old post about XLR service manuals to download, but link did not work.
Anyone know if there is a new link?
Thanks

Robert 2009, thanks.
Yes, has been very helpful so far, and just joined a week ago!
Saw an old post about XLR service manuals to download, but link did not work.
Anyone know if there is a new link?
Thanks
There's a bunch of places you can download the manuals but they are next to impossible to find anything in TBE format they ship them in. They sell on eBay for 9-19$ and contain most of the useless info. To get a set of real books will run you 3-400$