Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

MY EARLY WEDDING GIFT

Xenon Lady

My XLR/V(s)
2004 Xenon Blue XLR
:wave: Hello everyone! I am new to all this, so bear with me as I find the time to do this, and learn my way around the forum. I just received an early wedding gift from my fiance, a 2004 Xenon Blue XLR, my dream car! To start from the beginning, we met on-line 2 years ago, and then met in person at a car show in May 2015. After finding out we both had a love of cars, Cadillacs, Corvettes, Jaguars, and cats (not necessarily in that order! LOL), the chemistry was over the top. :love: This past May was our 'anniversary'... we had lunch at the same place where we had our first date 2 years ago. And at the same car show. They hold this charity car show event every year, and this year we were there with our Corvette Club. He proposed during our lunch. I was totally surprised, even though we spoke about getting married, it slipped my mind that he could possibly pop the question there.