Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

Help! 2008 Cold air intake info

prototyper

My XLR/V(s)
2008 Alpine Edition XLR
Newbie here, I was wondering if anybody had a 2008 XLR with the 4.6 motor that has a 'cold air intake kit' on it?

I want to add this mod along with a Corsa exhaust.

I called Volant yesterday and they said their product won't work on a 2008 for some reason. Anyway, name of product and part numbers for the intake kit and exhaust would be a great help.

Newbie here, I was wondering if anybody had a 2008 XLR with the 4.6 motor that has a 'cold air intake kit' on it?

I called Volant yesterday and they said their product won't work on a 2008 for some reason. Anyway, name of product and part numbers for the intake kit and exhaust would be a great help.

I don't know if it will work on a 2008. I did the exact same modification on my 2004--which was NOT listed as a car the Volant would work on, either. It fits and works fine.

Hola,
I have a 2009 Platinum XLR, I installed the Volant COI also installed the Corsa exhaust. not knowing a lot about the XLR I just plunged into the installation, as we used to say BTFPTM. (beat to fit, paint to match).:) With a little creative use of a saw blade I adapted the ducting to fit. I purchased the COI kit for the 05-07 XLR. After I made the installation I dressed it up a bit by replacing the two band clamps with a chrome single band clamp from Spectre.:blinzel:
Volant DCP_0283.jpg[CVolant DCP_0285.jpgODVolant DCP_0349.jpgE][/Volant DCP_0348.jpgCODE]Volant SS Clamp.jpg

I have a 2009 4.6l with Corsa & Volant......or should I say I did have that set up.