Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

Have pristine 2005 XLR; will pay cash to "trade up" to XLR-V in comparable condition

ajarnfox

Account Suspended
My XLR/V(s)
2005 Satin Nickle XLR
XLR 3.jpgDSC_3569.JPGDSC_3582.JPGDSC_3574.JPG2005 XLR 1.JPGI am 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] owner of a mint condition 2005 XLR (satin nickel, black interior) with 34,500 miles, and I would like to “trade up” to an XLR-V. If you have an XLR-V in comparable condition (40,000 miles max) and would like to get some cash and continue driving a beautiful, like-new XLR, let’s talk.

I am a retired professor and live in Pullman, WA (near Spokane). If you have an XLR-V, live within 500 miles, and are interested in a trade, please contact me at ajarn_f@yahoo.com. I would be happy to send photos of my XLR. Regarding the cash to trade up, I’m thinking the difference in the Black Book prices on the two vehicles.

Last edited:
View attachment 8181View attachment 8182View attachment 8183View attachment 8184View attachment 8185I am 2[SUP]nd[/SUP] owner of a mint condition 2005 XLR (satin nickel, black interior) with 34,500 miles, and I would like to “trade up” to an XLR-V. If you have an XLR-V in comparable condition (40,000 miles max) and would like to get some cash and continue driving a beautiful, like-new XLR, let’s talk.

I am a retired professor and live in Pullman, WA (near Spokane). If you have an XLR-V, live within 500 miles, and are interested in a trade, please contact me at ajarn_f@yahoo.com. I would be happy to send photos of my XLR. Regarding the cash to trade up, I’m thinking the difference in the Black Book prices on the two vehicles.
Sir to trade up to an 06 V silver over black with 8300 miles 6 year owner it would never be the difference between book you know that I know that but money talks and all things can be let go of interesting though your car looks great..jerz

Sent from my SM-T357T using Tapatalk

What is your reasoning in not selling your car and purchasing a V model?