Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

My new Baby

Pavila

My XLR/V(s)
XLR-V 2009
Hello from Hamburg, Germany! I would like to introduce my new XLR-V, MJ 2009, built in 10/2008. He had one previose owner who drove him less than 9.000 miles. Means he is like new. As far as I now there are only 5 XLR-V of MJ 2009 originally sold in Europe. I searched for that one more than three years. Now he is mine :)!

Here we go:

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

very beautiful car, i am sure it is more rare than ferrari, and will get alot of attention in Germany!!
looks like aftermarket exhaust ? are there any other modifications?

very beautiful car, i am sure it is more rare than ferrari, and will get alot of attention in Germany!!
looks like aftermarket exhaust ? are there any other modifications?

Are you shure about the exausts? I thought they are original.

i am not an expert on the 09... lets wait to see what someone who has an 09 V says. i know some 09's have more rectangular exhaust tips like this.
2009 Cadillac XLR Exhaust - Cadillac XLR Net Photo Gallery - Cadillac XLR | XLR-V Photos | Pics

but perhaps only the base model has the rectangular tips .
and the V, which you have, has the more aggressive round tips.
your system has an automatic exhaust valve that opens at higher RPM for more flow and sound.
but i dont know what tips the V would have for sure.

2009 exhaust tips

You are correct, the 09 base had the shaped rectangular exhaust. The V's came with the dual mode, 4 round exhaust tips. The outer round tip is for the "mild" muffled exhaust. The inner round tips have a pneumatic butterfly that opens them up for a virtual throughput exhaust, to reduce backpressure (and increase sound). You can install "Mild to Wild" kit to override the computer controlled system - that is what I did. This way, you can choose to have the "wild" sound whenever you want.

Much cheaper than replacing the exhaust system with aftermarket, with virtually the same result.