Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!
GizmoQ
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings Media About

• hey i'm a newbie here. I just got my XLR on the 4th of october. but I had to wait in order to drive it. I had to get a left foot accelerator and a spinner (suicide) knob installed.I have the codes on my drivers license. So now I can drive it and really love it. I am loving this infrared color. its a 06, with just turned over 21k. The previous owner just used it as a sunday driver. There is hardly any dings or scratches on it. he kept it in the garage i will do the same. my mom has the srx crossover and she loves hers too. We went from being a honda family to being a caddy family. you can see the pics on my page
    H
    Understood, didn't want to leave you out...you are part of the core group here. Be safe.
    H
    I hope this finds you well. I am attempting to button up the name tag project. Would you please provide the name(s) as you would like them to appear on your name tags for the Gettysburg Trip. See you in June. Dave
    Don't be mad at me: I am a blonde and I can't help myself! ~;) Besides neither of you look all that much like a weiner in front of that thing....well not TOO much anyway!
    So I am interested in the racing but I am a virtual racing virgin so you mentioned GT, GTS, TC....when would I want to be there if I want to see the CTS-V Coupe race?
    when is tea, cadillac racing in St. Petersberg beach? Our Florida home is in North Port, just over an hour south of St Petes.
    Hey GizmoQ!
    You're supposed to be, "Da-Man" when it comes to adapting/swaping the Late Model Corvette wheel to the XLR.
    I'm lookin' to get some 5-spoke, 18X8 Corvette wheels, but alls I get is, "I think or kinda' sorta" responses.
    THEN one of the forum's subscriber said that you had direct knowledge of this wheel swap.