Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

2007 xlr v

Bosco

Hi I am new to this sight and have a question
Ebay # 121110632000
Can anyone tell me if the vents in the fenders are stock.??
Thanks!!!

Ebay # 121110632000
Thanks!!!

Of what fender vents are you talking about? The ebay item I looked at did not have any.:confused: :confused:

they look like they are off a cts

Yup, aftermarket. They do look like CTS vents. XLRs didn't have vents until '09--should never have had them at all!!! IMHO.

Yup, aftermarket. They do look like CTS vents. XLRs didn't have vents until '09--should never have had them at all!!! IMHO.

Thanks didn't think they belonged there. The owner is trying to tell me that some had them some didn't LOL
Look at the question section on ebay and see his response??????

Thanks didn't think they belonged there. The owner is trying to tell me that some had them some didn't LOL

Very interesting reading (the comments on the Ebay listing) ... very little of what he says, appear to be actual facts (as far as I know)... ok, the engine is hand built - that one I'll give him.

Actually (now don't hate me folks) - I don't mind the look of the CTS vents on this XLR - much better than the ones that were chosen in '09 IMHO. - but who wants to drive a $100K car that shares body trim with a $40K CTS? :chuckle

Very interesting reading (the comments on the Ebay listing) ... very little of what he says, appear to be actual facts (as far as I know)... ok, the engine is hand built - that one I'll give him.

Actually (now don't hate me folks) - I don't mind the look of the CTS vents on this XLR - much better than the ones that were chosen in '09 IMHO. - but who wants to drive a $100K car that shares body trim with a $40K CTS? :chuckle

I knew some of the info was true but clearly not all of it.
Can anyone run the vin and give me the service history Thanks

Hmmm....