Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

xlr v rim wanted

Hilding

My XLR/V(s)
I would like to have a spare tire in my garage for my 2007 xlr v. Preferably a 19" silver rim, but an 18" rim will do if it is compatible ( does anyone know if the 18" rim will work? ).
This is my first time using this forum. I purchased the car in early August not knowing that it did not have run flat tires ( I did not do my homework well enough ).

I would like to have a spare tire in my garage for my 2007 xlr v. Preferably a 19" silver rim, but an 18" rim will do if it is compatible ( does anyone know if the 18" rim will work? ).
This is my first time using this forum. I purchased the car in early August not knowing that it did not have run flat tires ( I did not do my homework well enough ).

If you're just after a spare wheel, maybe get an XLR rim. Skip the cost and headache of trying to get a V wheel. I'm not so sure mating an 18" wheel to a 19" at the other side of the axle is a great idea though. I think there are several 19" cadillac models rims with the same bolt pattern that should suffice for a spare.

C6 Corvette wheels are a direct fit. There is a larger variety of those to choose from. Not sure how you would stow it.
Do a search on this forum and some of the Corvette forums like Corvette News, Blog, Forum, Tech, Events - Corvette Action Center

Many of us have gone away from run flats to get a better higher performance ride. I stow a tire inflator kit with a plug kit.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

If you're just after a spare wheel, maybe get an XLR rim. Skip the cost and headache of trying to get a V wheel. I'm not so sure mating an 18" wheel to a 19" at the other side of the axle is a great idea though. I think there are several 19" cadillac models rims with the same bolt pattern that should suffice for a spare.