Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

New XLR owner...light platinum 2008

misty

My XLR/V(s)
2008 Light Platinum XLR.
Good morning. I'm new to the XLR world....and love it already.
I recently saw a car, thought it was the most fabulous car I'd ever seen and went home and described it to my husband. He immediately knew what it, and said...you must have one....and now I do! We took our first mini-road trip this weekend. It was wonderful. I don't want to say that colors are now brighter and the birds sing a little sweeter....but it's true!

I've enjoyed reading your posts, you all have made this sound like a close family, looking forward to more trips and events.

misty

I recently saw a car, thought it was the most fabulous car I'd ever seen and went home and described it to my husband. He immediately knew what it, and said...you must have one....and now I do! We took our first mini-road trip this weekend. It was wonderful. I don't want to say that colors are now brighter and the birds sing a little sweeter....but it's true!

I've enjoyed reading your posts, you all have made this sound like a close family, looking forward to more trips and events.

misty

Misty,

Congrats on your XLR and welcome to the XLR Net. Glad to have you here with us! :wave:

misty

Welcome to the forum Misty, (as in 'Play Misty For Me'?) is that Sugar Land, Tx.?

misty

Yes misty. welcome to the forum

Misty

You and your Hubby will absolutely love your XLR!