Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

object bigger than it appears....

batgirl1

Seasoned Member
My XLR/V(s)
2005 Black xlr
Today, I went to Lowe's. While I was there, I found a deal on an over-the-range microwave. I had to have it for the new house! I paid for it and the guy asked me to drive around so that he could load it. I pulled up, popped the trunk, and jumped out of my car to direct him. He looked at me, at the huge box, and at the trunk. He said, "Ma'am, I'm no rocket scientist, but I don't think it's going to fit". Oops..... I REALLY misjudged the size! I'm tellling you, as much stuff as I can fit into that car, I was convinced it would have fit!!!!! Since I seem to be challenged in the size perception department, I will now travel with a tape measure!

I wouldn't be me if I didn't say a woman with a size perception issue isn't always a bad thing. Thanks for an evening laugh. :worship:

I think most women have that problem:lol::lol:

I'll bet they all think this line
_______________________________ is 8" long.

:laugh::laugh::laugh:

I wouldn't be me if I didn't say a woman with a size perception issue isn't always a bad thing. Thanks for an evening laugh. :worship:

So who came up with the phrase "size doesn't matter"? :laugh:

A woman? :chuckle

I bet you would not have had ANY trouble sweet-talking some guy driving a big ole pickup truck into loading it up and carrying it home for you! :(

True story. About a year ago, I had to stop by Radio Shack to pick up a cable for a project. As I rode up to the store, I saw a black XLR sitting out front. They were trying to load up a TV antenna and mast into the XLR. The driver of the XLR was a senior gentleman. As I walked by them going into the store, I jokingly remarked "You know, Cadillac does make a pickup truck!"