Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

New member and a 2004 XLR

MarkSki

Seasoned Member
My XLR/V(s)
2004 Thunder Grey XLR
Hello All,

I just bought a 2004 XLR. I have an 88 Corvette and was going to buy a newer Corvette, keeping the 88. I did a search in my area for different cars and for the XLR and one popped up.The only one for 1800 miles of Oregon (from a dealer). It has 44000 miles, new Mitch. tires, and all of the other options that came with the 2004.

I had a 2000 Jaguar XK but a woman ran us off the road and left. We flipped the Jag then rolled 3 times. The car was totaled. The XLR is a much better car than the Jaguar XK and I like it better than the new style C6 Corvette. Although it has 100 less horse power, it's metal, you don't see many in my state and Southern Washington. It's comfortable and has enough power for me.

I'm a Stationary Power Engineer running a power plant for a hospital that is also a doctors and nurse school and the largest employer in Oregon.

I'm looking forward to learning more than what I read in the owner's manual. I'm going to pick up all of the service manuals that I can find. I'm a DIY person, I enjoy working on cars and saving LOTS of labor money.

Mark

Hi mark welcome to the best xlr forum on the interweb. Their are a bunch of DIY people here too. Funny when I purchased my 04 two years back the closest I could find my color combo with only 5500 miles was Seattle Washington. Which ended up being the greatest 2600 mile road trip home to date! I also was looking at the c6's but thought how rare these cars are the resale on them will be way better than a vet. IMO they look way better too. You'll love your choice any questions just ask someone will answer. Have fun

Hey mark
I know is a little late but there will be a Xkr gathering in bowling green Kentucky. The 10th anniversary in mid sept. there are threads mentioning this event here on the topic.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk