Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

Help! starting this project

rockyrhoads

Seasoned Member
just bought a 06 v series out of Brooklyn, unit 2156, and have located all the body parts for the restoration. the car is being shipped as we speak. This car has a salvage title but no bags deployed. the scuffle destroyed both front fenders, nose cone and all the lights, the upper grill remained in place and who knows how a hole got blown out of the top of the right rear fender. Will not know if any support pieces have been damaged until it arrives. I am a disabled vet living in san Antonio Texas. This is a car I have always wanted and wonder if any one has any input on this project....trouble spots, assembly advice ect. Rocky:wave:

Contact mtrocket on this site. He is an auto body repairman and repaired his '07 a few years ago. He may not respond right away, he is currently going through rehab from a fire at his shop, but he most certainly can give you some tips.

just bought a 06 v series out of Brooklyn, unit 2156, and have located all the body parts for the restoration. the car is being shipped as we speak. This car has a salvage title but no bags deployed. the scuffle destroyed both front fenders, nose cone and all the lights, the upper grill remained in place and who knows how a hole got blown out of the top of the right rear fender. Will not know if any support pieces have been damaged until it arrives. I am a disabled vet living in san Antonio Texas. This is a car I have always wanted and wonder if any one has any input on this project....trouble spots, assembly advice ect. Rocky:wave:

Hi Rocky, that's a big project!! good luck with it and this is the site for the info. you'll need. :)

I'm sure that many here would enjoy seeing pictures of this project!

Please post pictures of your progress.

thanks

Hey Rocky,
I just sent you a PM.
Rod