Welcome to the Cadillac XLR Forums!

XLR brick @ the NCM

Which phrase would you like to have on the XLR group brick?

• None of the above

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Performance & Style...Built in Bowling Green '04-'09

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Cubby .... Very nice work ... for sure I am no designer, but I'd like to put this out, and open it up for some needed improvement .... it would nice to see the production dates ... and if anyone knew exactly how many more produced, maybe that added underneath the dates ... It would be nice to see the emphasis on the XLR model too .... Your thoughts?????

View attachment 1432

I love the design, but one thing mentioned at Bloomington Gold was that maybe we could add the V Logo in there too? It would be great to incorperate that logo into the brick because the V was a big thing for the XLR's. It is just a suggestion.

Are we all submitting designs? This would be mine:

The Cadillac Crest is a must, and must match the one on our cars. The silhouette faces right symbolizing moving forward. The car name must match the lettering on the vehicle for authenticity. I personally love the ad slogan popularized by Kate Walsh in a 2008 CTS commercial and it epitomizes the shift in focus for Cadillac from Luxury to Luxury Performance. I'm not really liking the bottom line, it reminds me of a headstone and I don't want visitors to see it and think the XLR Brand is dead, but it kinda works.

Cubby .... Very nice work ... for sure I am no designer, but I'd like to put this out, and open it up for some needed improvement .... it would nice to see the production dates ... and if anyone knew exactly how many more produced, maybe that added underneath the dates ... It would be nice to see the emphasis on the XLR model too .... Your thoughts?????

View attachment 1432